Each member of the dedicated staff team at Henleaze Infant School are integral to the positive and caring ethos of our school.

Senior Leadership Team

Gemma Fricker – Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Prevent Lead, Pupil Premium Lead

Ruth Gibson – Assistant Headteacher, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, Key Stage 1 Lead, Writing Lead 

Sue Spaargaren – Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Coordinator, Inclusion Team

Becci Simmons – Early Years Lead, Maths Lead

Kimberly Hibbard – Reading and Phonics Lead

Lauren Oram – School Business Manager

Early Years Foundation Stage

Becci Simmons – Daisy Class Teacher, Early Years Lead, Maths Lead

Sallie Wood– Daisy Class Teaching Assistant

Mary Brand – Buttercup Class Teacher, Religion and Worldviews Lead

Ella Grant – Buttercup Class Teacher

Cindy Maddern – Buttercup Class Teaching Assistant

Year 1

Abbie Evans – Bluebell Class Teacher, PSHE and PE Lead

Charlotte Eskell- Daffodil Class Teacher(Th&F), Music Lead

Kim Hibbard- Daffodil Class Teacher (M-W), Reading and Phonics Lead

Emma Ross – Cherry Blossom Class Teacher (Th&F), Computing Lead 

Naomi Quinn – Cherry Blossom Class Teacher (M-W), Art & DT Lead

Year 2

Beth Aviss – Sycamore Class Teacher, Geography Lead

Ruth Gibson – Maple Class Teacher ( M-W), Assistant Headteacher, KS1 Lead, Writing Lead

Naomi Quinn – Maple Class Teacher (Th & F), Art & DT Lead

KS1 Teaching Assistants

Mary Hayward – HLTA

Annabel Corbett – Assistant SENDco, Emotional Literacy Support Assistant, Inclusion Team

Wendy Lovell – Academic Mentor

Clare Hudson

Charlotte O’Reilly

Abi White

Aimee Jarrett

Soma ShayKha

Michelle Sterland

Claire Hanson

Lianne Hannam

Administration Staff

Lauren Oram – School Business Manager

Jodie Nichols– Finance and Payroll Administrator, Admin Team Lead, Administrator (Friday)

Pippa Cliff – Administrator, Attendance (Monday to Wednesday)

Leanne Sowersby – Clerk to Governors

Breakfast Club Team

Jodie Nichols – Team Leader

Emma Detain

Tamsin Detain

Momotaz Islam

Sophie Pearce

Thomas Tam

Lunchtime Supervisory Team

Michelle Perkins – Lunch Time Team Leader

Emma Detain

Tamsin Detain

Iryna Pototska

Sophie Pearce

Site Team

Mark Bullock – Site Manager

Kitchen Team

Leyla Samara– Kitchen Manager

Jessica Brown – Kitchen Assistant

Allison Cox – Kitchen Assistant

Henleaze Infant School © 2023